top of page
Search

‘PS Lookbook’-Celebrating 45 Years Of Plaza Singapura

Updated: May 29, 2019

From 8th to 14th of April 2019, Plaza Singapura and Nylon has launched an event called “PS Lookbook” at level 1, walkway along Sephora. The event was hosted with those significant fashion and beauty brands that have played critical roles at the mall. It includes a ‘Guess The Brands’ challenge, ‘The Cinderella’ challenge, ‘The Nylon Cover Star’ photo booth, the Nylon lounge, and the ‘Media Night’ and a fashion show. Through the event, Plaza Singapura and Nylon tried to provide the best offerings to the visitors.


For me, there were some interesting programs. Firstly, I liked the idea of ‘Guess The Brand’ challenge. There was a mannequin dressed up with outfits from multiple brands. The mission is to guess the exact apparel or accessory that the mannequin was wearing. The challenge lets people take a close look at the outfits and explore different brands to guess correctly. I think it helps increase brand awareness and engagement with people.


Secondly, ‘The Cinderella’ challenge was a brand new thing for me. You can win a pair of shoes if your feet fit perfectly on the shoes. People who signed up and received an invitation had a chance to preview the Cinderella moment. I could see a lot of ladies came down to win their perfect-fit shoes. A free giveaway does trigger attention and increase engagement.

Lastly, ‘The Nylon Cover Star’ photo booth was my favorite. For every event I join, I always look for a photo booth. I keep all the photos from events, especially printed ones. Those photos remind me of the events and make me build good impressions towards a brand. A photo designed as a Nylon cover is also a unique experience for me as I have never seen this kind of photo booth and it only can be done by Nylon.


Overall, it was a memorable experience. I found the event exciting and inducing participation compared to other events that I have been to in Singapore.




Sources

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page