top of page
Search

My 3-Year Style Evolution

After staying three years in Singapore, I found my style changed a lot. Today, I am going to go through my photos from the past to the present and find out how my style has evolved by time.


For the first year in Singapore, I sticked to a shirt or a hoodie with long sleeves, and a mini skirt or short pants. I was used to dressing up in a Korean style, which is that the top is entirely covered and the bottom is rarely covered. My foreign friends in Singapore said that they could notice that I was Korean from my style. I used to dress up in moody colors such as black, navy, and grey because I thought those colors looked good on me, and I was scared to try bright or intense colors.



Since the second year, I began to dress lighter than the first year. I wore long sleeves less often. Instead, I dressed up in a midi dress with short sleeves. Also, I started to be interested in international fashion trends. I bought some clothes with floral patterns which were in a trend at that time. I sticked to moody colors for most of my clothes, but I tried brighter tones.



On the last year-which is this year, I have been into sleeveless tops. Recently, I match a sleeveless top with long pants or a short skirt. I often look for international trends and follow many of them. For colors, I primarily try bright and intense colors. For the last three years, I stuck to a feminine style, but I tried a sporty style this year. Caring more about my health, I get to work out regularly, so I bought some leggings and running shoes.



Over the past three years, my style has changed lighter and brighter. Before, my style was monotonous and entirely feminine. However, my style has become less feminine and sporty. The more I get into the fashion industry, I try to catch up and adopt the latest international trends.

65 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page